Print this Page

7 more Montana teachers earn National Board Certification 12/03/2014
Seven more Montana teachers recently joined the ranks of the nation’s top certified teachers.

Craig Beals of Billings: 2015 Montana Teacher of the Year! 09/22/2014
Craig Beals has a message to deliver: “Those who can, teach.”

7 MT teachers are state finalists in presidential awards 07/31/2014
Seven Montana Teachers Chosen as State Finalists for Presidential Science and Math Teaching Awards

Video: ALEC in Montana 06/12/2014
Montana PBS did a great documentary on how the right-wing American Legislative Exchange Council (ALEC) is working in secret to pass its bills in state legislatures -- including Montana's. Don't miss this!

Presidential math and science winners 01/21/2014
Elizabeth Matthews, Gallatin Gateway School, Gallatin Gateway (Science)and Melissa Romano, Four Georgians Elementary, Helena (Math)are presidential winners.

$10,000 Challenge grant awarded to Montana Professional Teaching Foundation 10/29/2013
Every dollar donated by individuals before the end of 2013 to the Montana Professional Teaching Foundation will be matched up to $10,000, thanks to a challenge grant made the Foundation by donors who wish to remain anonymous.

Anna Baldwin of Arlee named 2014 Montana Teacher of the Year 09/23/2013
Anna Baldwin “basically didn’t believe it” when she got the phone call from Eileen Sheehy at 8:00 last night, telling her she had been selected as the 2014 Montana Teacher of the Year.

Eileen Sheehy is 2013 Montana Teacher of the Year! 09/24/2012
Congratulations to Montana's newest Teacher of the Year!

2012 Golf Scramble nets $12K for MPTF 08/22/2012
Friends of the Montana Professional Teaching Foundation from across Montana gathered for the annual “Fore Kids & Education” Golf Scramble, a fundraiser for the Foundation and its programs.

National Board Certification Scholarships Available 2012-13  07/01/2012
The Montana Professional Teaching Foundation will award as many as thirty $1000 federal subsidy scholarships to Montana teachers who wish to pursue National Board Certification during the 2012-13 school year.