Educational Support Professionals (ESPs) Program & Policy Council

2009 MEA-MFT PPC Report


Members Present:

Deana Elder (chair), Billings Classified EA
Janet Baum, Billings Classified EA
Cecil B. Crawford, MMCEO
Butch Kochel, Billings Classified EA
Linda Leligdowicz, Billings Classified EA
Dee Neiter, Billings Classified EA
Connie Pederson, MMCEO
Desiree Pihl, Arrowhead Classified
Alex Schaeffer, Kalispell Title I Tutors
Glenna Scott, Hamilton Classified
Beckie Squires, Helena EA
Cheryl Wilder, Whitefish Classified
Lynn Witts, Polson Classified
Diane Fladmo, MEA-MFT Staff
JC Weingartner, MEA-MFT Staff


Action taken. The PPC recommends MEA-MFT:
1. The formation of an ESP caucus.
2. Montana membership to NCESP (National Council of ESP).
3. Consideration of ESP at-large on MEA-MFT Board.


Follow-up discussions indicated the group would set #1 and #2 as priority items with the chair to work with President Eric Feaver and MEA-MFT staff liaisons JC Weingartner and Diane Fladmo to determine best method to move recommendations forward for consideration, followed by appropriate action to move recommendations forward for consideration.  (MEA-MFT Board of Directors adopted policy to implement - January 23, 2010.)