MEA-MFT Board of Directors                     

(Members of the MEA-MFT Board of Directors, elected by their fellow MEA-MFT members, also serve as the MEA-MFT Committee on Political Education, or COPE.) 

PRESIDENT Eric Feaver


(w) 442-4250 (h) 442-6121
1232 E 6th Ave, Helena 59601
efeaver@mea-mft.org
 

VICE PRESIDENT Melanie Charlson 
(c) 546-1989
Missoula, MT
mabc729@gmail.com
 

SECRETARY-TREASURER Rich Aarstad
(h) 227-6252
East Helena, MT
montanaarstad@gmail.com 

NEA DIRECTOR Amanda Curtis 
(c) 533-9300
Butte, MT
curtis.butte@gmail.com
 

DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE Matt Bell
(w) 542-4073  (c) 406-544-2868
Missoula, MT
mattbell23@gmail.com

DISTRICT CHAIRS (See districts at the end of list)
 

District 1
Chair  Gene Marcille
(h) 892-3164 (w) 892.6500 ext. 245
Columbia Falls, MT
genemarcille@gmail.com


District 2

Chair  Janice Muller
(h) 369-2199
Hamilton, MT
muller1janice@gmail.com


District 3

Chair  Mike Kenison
491-2654
Butte, MT
mkenison@yahoo.com


District 4

Chair  Kathy Rutherford
(h) 582-9364
Bozeman, MT
rktr29plustax@gmail.com


District 5 

Chair  Shelli Lavinder Schwalk
(w) 727-4233 (c) 799-1096
Great Falls, MT
shelli.gfea@gmail.com


District 6 

Chair  Wendy Plumage-Maratita
(h) 353-4476
Harlem, MT
wmaratita@hotmail.com


District 7

Chair  Laurie Enebo
(h) 228-4238
Glasgow, MT
enebo@nemont.net  


District 8

Chair  Jesse Barnhart
(h) 436-2462
Broadus, MT
jmbepsie@hotmail.com


District 9

Chair  Rita Wells
(w) 248-9812 (c) 670-2701
Billings, MT
rwells@beabillings.org


District 10

Chair  Scott Proctor
(h,c,w) 248-3378
Billings, MT 
scottnproctor@gmail.com

 
District 11

Chair  Mark Seifert

District 12
Chair  Valerie Clague
(h) 442-8166
Helena, MT
vclague@mt.net

 

District 13
Chair  Julianna Crowley
(h) 240-9225
Missoula, MT 
juliannacrowly@gmail.com  


District 14

Chair  Tom Fulton
(c) 852-0147
Billings, MT
fulton52@gmail.com  


District 15

Chair  Yvette Smail

District 16 

Chair  Josh Racki
(h) 231-7086
Great Falls, MT
jracki@co.cascade.mt.us

District 17
Chair  Ron Kimmet
(c) 679-1973
Bozeman, MT
rckimmet@gmail.com

 

 

MEA-MFT Districts

 

K-12 CERTIFIED DISTRICT MAP




STATEWIDE DISTRICTS
 

District 10: Prek-higher education classifieds
 

District 11: Coalition of Union Faculty (CUF)
 

District 12: Department of Revenue
 

District 13: DPHHS
• MT Fed. of Health Care Employees (Acadia)
• Fed. of Public Health & Human Services
• Montana Developmental Center
• Montana Veterans Home
• Warm Springs State Hospital
• Fed. of Licensed Addition Counselors (MCDC)
 

District 14: Dept. of Corrections
• Probation & Parole
• MT State Prison Employees
• Riverside Youth Facility
• Pine Hills Youth Facility
• Women’s Prison Employees
 

District 15: Miscellaneous State Employees
• Montana Historical Society
• Montana School for the Deaf & Blind
• Montana Youth Challenge
• Montana Fish & Wildlife Biologists
 

District 16: City/County Employees
 

District 17: MEA-MFT Retired

 


BOARD ALTERNATES

 

District 1
Vice Chair Lee Huestis
 
District 2
Vice Chair Christine Kolczak
 

District 3
Vice Chair Sara Novak 
 

District 4
Vice Chair Christine Rasmussen
 

District 5
Vice Chair Ron Gruber
 

District 6
Vice Chair Trista Doke
 

District 7
Vice Chair Janet Spracklin
 

District 8
Vice Chair Elizabeth Bishop
 

District 9
Vice Chair Lori Bremer

District 10
Vice Chair  Eden Dias
 

District 11
Vice Chair Glen Southergill, Ph.D.
 

District 12
Vice Chair Shannon Graham
 

District 13
Vice Chair Scott Murphy
 

District 14
Vice Chair Dave Harris
 

District 15
Vice Chair Diane Hall
 

District 16
Vice Chair vacant
 

District 17
Vice Chair Debbie Willis