State pay plan: what next

May 4 - As you know, the Republican-dominated legislature killed HB 13, the state employee pay plan, during the 2011 legislative session.

 

The following legislators - all Republicans - all voted NO on HB 13 (Hiner) – the state employee pay plan. All Democrats and a handful of Republicans voted YES.

 

Please feel empowered to drop a note to whomever you wish on the list below to say how disappointed you are they would reject such a modest pay increase for thousands of state employees who do the work that matters, and pay taxes, and vote.

 

MEA-MFT is exploring every possible option as to how we might best address the legislature’s failure to pass a state pay plan for the first time in history. Read more.


House members who voted against HB 13, the state pay plan (all Republicans).
Elsie Arntzen - emarntzen@gmail.com
Bill Beck - rep.bbeck@centurytel.net
Jerry Bennett - jbenhd1@hotmail.com
Mark Blasdel - mblasdel@bresnan.net
Tom Berry - tom@tomberrymt.com
Joanne Blyton - dblyton@aol.com
Randy Broedehl - brodehl@centurytel.net
Tom Burnett - tburnetthd63@hotmail.com
Pat Connell - connell4hd87@yahoo.com
Rob Cook - robc_hd27@itbusa.com
Mike Cuffe - mike@mcuffe.com
Champ Edmunds - champ.edmunds@yahoo.com
Ron Ehli - montanamutt@montana.com
John Esp - johnesp2001@yahoo.com
Steve Fitzpatrick - fitzpatricks@bresnan.net
Kelly Flynn - hideaway@mt.net
Ed Greef - edgreef@hotmail.com
Alan Hale - alangail38@wildblue.net
Kris Hansen - krishansen33@gmail.com
Bill Harris - bharris@midrivers.com
Gordon Hendrick - hendrickhd14@yahoo.com
Roy Hollandsworth - hgrain@3rivers.net
Brian Hoven - brian@hovenequipment.com
David Howard - d.howard@usadig.com
Pat Ingraham - pathd13@blackfoot.net
Doug Kary - dougkary.hd48@gmail.com
Dan Kennedy - dan@votedankennedy.com
Krayton Kerns - krayton@kraytonkerns.org
Harry Klock - klock@mtintouch.net
James Knox - james@vote4knox.com
Austin Knudson - austinforhouse@yahoo.com
Cleve Loney - cloney@q.com
Gary MacLaren - garymaclaren@yahoo.com
Tom McGillvray - tmcgillvray@bresnan.net
Walt McNutt - walt@midrivers.com
Mike Milburn - mmilburn@mcn.net
Mike More - mp_more@yahoo.com
Jesse O’Hara - jesse59404@yahoo.com
Jerry O’Neil - oneil@centurytel.net
Ryan Osmundson - ryanosmundson@gmail.com
Ken Peterson - kenneth59@bresnan.net
Lee Randall - leerandall_2003@hotmail.com
Joe Read - jrdemob@yahoo.com
Keith Regier - kregier@centurytel.net
Scott Reichner - sreichner@centurytel.net
Matt Rosendale - mattrosendale@midrivers.com
Dan Salomon - dansalomon12@gmail.com
Dan Skattum - skattumd@wispwest.net
Derek Skees - derekskees@gmail.com
Cary Smith - cary@bresnan.net
Wayne Stahl - wstahl@nemont.net
Janna Taylor - jannataylor@montana.com
Vance Gordon - vancehd67@gmail.com
Bob Wagner - bobwagner4leg@yahoo.com
Wendy Warburton - wendywarburton@gmail.com
Ted Washburn - ted@tedwashburn.com 

 

Back to News Listing